Financial Accounting

Today I was reading my Financial Accounting Textbook, and I started to discover how interesting it is to read through a corporation’s annual report. Having gone through Microsoft’s annual report, I am really amazed and shocked by the performance it has and once had. http://www.microsoft.com/msft/ar04/nonflash/default.html Take a look at their P/L and Income statements over the years, you might be amazed and as well as amused. 😛

fancyfly:
Is accounting your major? I don’t think it interesting because i’m now suffering from my CGA FA3. Lot’s of things to consider when it comes to practice. >_<

me:
I am not accounting major. But I am interested in reading the annual reports of various companies. Maybe I will take some advanced financial course next sem/year like managerial accounting and finance. The module I have taken merely enables me to read those reports instead of proceducing them.

